Bharatiya Vidya Mandir, Amravati's

Bharatiya Mahavidyalaya, Amravati

Affiliated to Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University Amravati

Rajapeth, Badnera Road, Amravati- 444605
Call Us 0721-2673283
Mail Us

About Society

Bharatiya Vidya Mandir, Amravati. (Established in 1958)

       Bharatiya Vidya Mandir, an organization formed by a group of young devoted socially oriented teachers in 1958. It was a time when the management of the educational institution was completely under the control of the powerful lobbies with vested interest. With an earnest desire to put an end to the corrupt practices in the field of education, they felt the need to have an organization governed by the teaching community itself.

       It was this mission of service to the society without the narrow consideration of caste, creed and community that paved the way for birth of this new society of young teachers. The Society runs three educational institutes at various places. The Society has always tried to expand the horizon of its activities and facilities for the benefit of students in this region.

Dr. S. V. Kulkarni
Bharatiya Vidya Mandir, Amravati.

Shri. A. P. Somwanshi
General Secretary
Bharatiya Vidya Mandir, Amravati.


Bharatiya Vidya Mandir, Amravati.

Executive Committee

1. Dr. S. V. Kulkarni President
2. Dr. R. B. Bijawe Vice President
3. Shri. P. V. Bhagvatkar Vice President
4. Shri. A. P. Somwanshi General Secretary
5. Adv. Y. D. Metkar Secretary
6. Shri. S. M. Chinchmalatpure Secretary
7. Dr. A. G. Vaidya Treasurer
8. Shri. R. B. Mahajan Member
9. Shri. R. K. Bijawe Member
10. Shri. G. H. Shah Member
11. Sau. S. R. Mahajan Member
12. Ku. S. B. Kulkarni Member
13. Dr. Y B. Tayade Member
14. Shri. A. R. Bijawe Member

Copyright ©2018 Bharatiya Mahavidyalaya, Amravati. All rights reserved. | Design by